ISBM - Institute for the Study of Business Markets
  • Call Us: 814-863-2782
You are here: Home / Research / Research Funding Pages / Doctoral Awards Competition / Winners / 2008 Doctoral Support Awards Competition Winners

2008 Doctoral Support Awards Competition Winners

Winners have been named in the eighteenth annual ISBM Business Marketing Doctoral Support Award Competition. This year there were three winners; each named ISBM Business Marketing Doctoral Fellows.


Neil Bendle of the University of Minnesota
"Marketing Management in a World with Groups of Heterogeneous Individuals"
Ph.D. Advisor:  Mark Bergen

Michael Krush of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
"The Dispersion of Marketing Capabilities and Its Impact on Marketing Strategy Execution, Relational Quality and Business Unit Performance"
Ph.D. Advisor:  Ravipreet Sohi

Guiyang Xiong of Emory University
"Transforming Social Capital Into Financial Value in IPOs: The Role of Absorptive Capacity in Young Technology Firms' B2B Relationships"
Ph.D. Advisor:  Sundar Bharadwaj

We received a total of twenty-seven entrants from which ten finalists were selected. The winners were selected from the finalists. Winners receive $7,500.00US in support of their research. The ISBM Doctoral Support Awards Competition has supported outstanding B-to-B dissertation work since its inception in 1991. For information about the competition, e-mail the ISBM at or visit the Web site for Current Competition Information.

Academic Membership

Stay connected to the Institute's B2B academic community where research is directly applied to business marketing strategies and practices. Learn More

    Useful Links

    Latest Tweet